striking the vitals !


Rules Questions


Hi all when using the feat vital strike in a full attack do i have to use my first attack as it has my full attack bonus or can i use any attack
Also i assume i can use power attack at the same time also can i use vital strike with a ranged weapon

RPG Superstar 2014 Top 16, RPG Superstar 2013 Top 16

You can't use Vital Strike as part of a full attack.

But nothing in the feat says it has to be a melee attack, and of course you can use Power Attack with any melee attack you make.


The Vital strike action is a standard action and can therefor not be used in combination with other attacks. It is at full base attack though.
Nothing in the feat indicates that it has to be a melee weapon, so yes... It can be used with a ranged weapon.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / striking the vitals ! All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions