Tanglefoot bags and Throw Anything


Rules Questions


Hi all,

So I have a question regarding throwing tanglefoot bags. Would a character throwing a tanglefoot bag take a -4 on the roll to hit unless they have Throw Anything? Basically, is the item considered an improvised weapon?

Thanks for the imput!

Shadow Lodge

Thrown splash weapons don't require proficiency, so I don't see why Tanglefoot bags would.


Weirdo wrote:
Thrown splash weapons don't require proficiency, so I don't see why Tanglefoot bags would.

RAW:

Because a Tanglefoot Bag isn't considered a splash weapon?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Tanglefoot bags and Throw Anything All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.