Ring of Curing and Wands


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

If using a wand of cure light (or moderate/serious/critical) wounds, would it benefit from the effects of a ring of curing?


Using a wand is not casting a spell, so the ring would not activate.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I must disagree - casting a spell from a spell trigger device is still casting a spell, BUT

Ring of Curing wrote:
This ring does not increase the wearer's actual caster level, nor the amount of level-dependent healing provided by any such spell

So while it does interact, most wands are minimum caster level and wouldn't get anything out of it. For example, you'd need a CLW wand with a CL 6 to get anything extra from the ring...and what crafter in thier right mind makes a CL6 CLW wand?!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ring of Curing and Wands All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.