
Steelfiredragon |
1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
the one that says you can take but from a different linage and all that.
Well My question is, say a Tiefling sorcerer who has the magic heritage takes the feat granting the strength of the planes and then takes it again and gets the subtype bloodline to get the wings that would replace it normally if the abyssal one was took.
would said character be able to take the feat twice in such a manor????? and would it work?????

Archaeik |
the one that says you can take but from a different linage and all that.
Well My question is, say a Tiefling sorcerer who has the magic heritage takes the feat granting the strength of the planes and then takes it again and gets the subtype bloodline to get the wings that would replace it normally if the abyssal one was took.
would said character be able to take the feat twice in such a manor????? and would it work?????
It's been pretty difficult to decipher the rambling translation, but here's my best guess.
It appears that "Tiefling" has nothing to do with your question at all.
"magic heritage" == "Eldritch Heritage"
"strength of the planes" == the Abyssal Bloodline's "Strength of the Abyss"
"subtype bloodline" == (Wildblooded)"Mutated Bloodline"
Short Answer: No
Long answer:
Even though Improved Eldritch Heritage can indeed be taken twice, it can only grant either the 3rd level OR 9th level Bloodline Power of a single bloodline.
Brutal (what you referred to as "subtype") is a completely separate(distinct) bloodline from Abyssal. (even though they are related)
Further, it requires a fairly liberal interpretation of the rules to access any of the mutated bloodlines available to the Wildblooded archetype through the Eldritch Heritage feat at all.

Archaeik |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |
I understand that taking Power Attack twice would be a waste of a feat slot because the benefits with Power Attack do not stack with itself, but I know of no rules that prohibit me from taking Power Attack twice.
You seem to be correct.
Which surprises me, because I could swear I quoted it at some point in the past...What is there now
Benefit: What the feat enables the character (“you” in the feat description) to do. If a character has the same feat more than once, its benefits do not stack unless indicated otherwise in the description.
In theory this allows multiple EH feats, each with a different bloodline.(although Humans are the only race who can reasonably handle the Skill Focus prereqs using the Focused Study alternate trait)
Not necessarily broken, just surprising.
Hendelbolaf |

I am not aware of the prohibition of taking a feat more than once being a rule. However, like has been stated, most feats will say that it may be taken more than once and how the multiple feats should be applied.
Now, it does say under many class features like Rogue Talents and Rage Powers that they may not be selected more than once. Maybe that is where some confusion has come into play.