
![]() |

The rule on archetypes from a class is that no two archetypes can replace or modify the same class feature. Let me check on the Magus.
Edit: The pathfinder SRD has a nifty table for each class.
For the Magus, Bladebound modifies Arcane Pool and the Arcana at 3d level. Kensai modifies several items but not those two, so they work together.

Lord Nimm |

You can combine different archetypes
Archetypes wrote:
A character can take more than one archetype and garner additional alternate class features, but none of the alternate class features can replace or alter the same class feature from the base class as another alternate class feature. For example, a fighter could not be both an armor master and a brawler, since both archetypes replace the weapon training 1 class feature with something different.
So Bladebound Kensai (nice combo btw) works fine but you can't combine Bladebound and Staff Magus