Sniper Eye Rogue Talent SA Question


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Looking at the rogues talent "sniper's eye.".A rogue with this talent can apply her sneak attack damage on ranged attacks targeting foes within 30 feet that benefit from concealment. Foes with total concealment are still immune.

My player thinks that he gets sneak attack on anything with less than total concealment. I think it only applies if the rogue could get as, such as the opponent is flat footed. I know I could rule this as true as DM, but I want to make sure I'm not cheating my player out of something since it is hard to get sa for a ranged rogue.

So could any one clarify this for me, please?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

With Sniper's Eye you can sneak attack your opponent, even if if he has concealment. Normally you wouldn't be able to do so, as clarified in the rules.

Sneak Attack wrote:
A rogue cannot sneak attack while striking a creature with concealment.

Sneak attack however requires the target to be denied its Dexterity bonus to AC. This prerequisite is still in effect, the talent does nothing to omit that.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Thank you! Pretty sure that was the case.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Sniper Eye Rogue Talent SA Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions