Using multiple Metamagic in a single round


Rules Questions


I have a quick question about using Metamagic. Would it be possible and within the rules to use more than one metamagic ability on a single spell? For example, I want to cast a Fireball spell but I don't want it to affect the other PC's but want to Empower and Maximize it. I already have the Magical Lineage trait for the Fireball spell to negate the higher spell slot requirement for Selective Spell feat that I'll get in the near future. Could I use two Metamagic rods for the Empower and Maximize and still use the Selective Spell feat to get the most out of the Fireball spell without it hurting the PC's?


CRB wrote:
A caster may only use one metamagic rod on any given spell


Brf wrote:
CRB wrote:
A caster may only use one metamagic rod on any given spell

So using a rod and a feat would ok?


keltic1701 wrote:
Brf wrote:
CRB wrote:
A caster may only use one metamagic rod on any given spell
So using a rod and a feat would ok?

Never mind. It says in the rules that you can. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Using multiple Metamagic in a single round All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions