Cannon Golem


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Just curious is their cannon attack vs. Touch AC since a cannon is essentially a giant firearm? Doubt it, but man would this be fun, make them high level gunslingers quake.

Liberty's Edge

Is this the monster I looked at to realise that it couldn't actually reload it's own cannon? I didnt see any power it had that would enable it to reload faster.

Or do the Cannon balls have an infinte supply with the chamber?


It has 20 cannon balls in its clip. After firing, it's a swift action to fire again (so it can fire twice in a round). To add a cannon ball to the clip (e.g. it fires every round for 10 rounds), it must spend a standard action per cannon ball.

One could argue that since it's a firearm and has a range increment of 100-ft, that anything within that range is a touch attack.


How does it get two attacks a round. I know it says it does, but I can't seem to figure out its actions in a round. It takes a swift action to reload, but yo only get one swift a round, so how does it reload twice a round?


Duane Bordelon wrote:
How does it get two attacks a round. I know it says it does, but I can't seem to figure out its actions in a round. It takes a swift action to reload, but yo only get one swift a round, so how does it reload twice a round?

It doesn't. On some turns, it already has a cannonball loaded, so it fires using its BAB, reloads as a swift, then uses its iterative to shoot, too.

Dark Archive

Duane Bordelon wrote:
How does it get two attacks a round. I know it says it does, but I can't seem to figure out its actions in a round. It takes a swift action to reload, but yo only get one swift a round, so how does it reload twice a round?

but then coming up on its next turn it has an empty barrel must spend a swift action to reload and fire the first attack but cannot reload again using a swift action as it already used it.


It's poorly written.

They say it gets two shots per round, it has an ammo capacity of 20, it takes a standard action to put a ball in the 'clip'.

Ignore the rest.


On its first turn, it can shoot twice, all subsequent turns it takes a single shot unless you break its gun.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Cannon Golem All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.