Can a zombie full attack?


Rules Questions


Per Staggered the zombie gets a Standard or a Move, not both. It can however use the Charge action to combine these. Once it's right next to someone though can it use all it's attacks? I'm adding the Zombie template to an otyugh for an upcoming game but if no full attack then perhaps I'll just drop the monster, not the zombie version.


A Full Attack requires a Full-Round action, which a zombie does not have.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Make it a fast zombie version (loses DR/slashing) and it gets full attack plus one additional slam attack ;)


Thanks for the input.

Grand Lodge

Does a zombie get an AoO?


Sure.


Don't normally zombies get a slam attack based off of size for being a zombie? A slow zombie otyugh could use one of its pre-existing attacks, or (more likely) slam in bodily like the uncoordinated undead wrecking ball.


The undead otyugh in question is going to be shambling about in a festering sewer that's been blocked up. Even as far as sewers go this one's going to be rank (being in the same room triggers constant DC 12 Fort saves or become Sickened). If the PCs choose to investigate the room they see a broken, circular grate on the floor. The otyugh sticks a tentacle there and then tries to grapple and drag foes down to it. If it full attacks it would get all its tentacles for the effort; w/out full attack it will just have to do this slowly.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can a zombie full attack? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions