Teleport and unwilling targets in extradimensional spaces


Rules Questions


The party has taken a captive and wish to teleport away with him. The captive is an unwilling target so teleport will not work. The party wants to know if they can bind the captive, chuck him in their portable hole, and then teleport. I did not have a good answer for that, so I turn to you wise folks of the messageboard. Will this work?


They aren't teleporting the captive, they're teleporting the item. Thus, it will work.


That was my thought as well, since I allow PCs to travel in the hole without being considered targets of the spell. I just want to confirm my thoughts.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Teleport and unwilling targets in extradimensional spaces All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.