Full hands, unarmed strikes, and Snake Fang's Attacks of Opportunity


Rules Questions


Gang,

If I have a weapon and shield equipped in my Barbarian's hands, can I still claim an unarmed strike via a kick/headbutt/etc for the Attacks of Opportunity provided by the Snake Fang style feat?

Will I need to drop or sheathe the weapon and/or shield, freeing up a hand, or can a Barbarian still have hands full and meet the requirements of Snake Fang with another limb/body part?


The description of unarmed attacks in the combat chapter, and the faq on Magic Fang, indicate that full body unarmed combat is *not* restricted to people with the unarmed strike class feature.

So, you should be good to go.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Full hands, unarmed strikes, and Snake Fang's Attacks of Opportunity All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions