Line of effect and Limp Lash


Rules Questions


I cast limp lash, then cast Icy Prison. Does last stay on?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

Do you mean "Does Limp Lash continue ?"

Now, Icy Prison blocks line of effect (says so right in the spell), but you already had the lash on target. Icy Prison does damage, so I'd say that the Limp Lash takes the same damage. Once it has suffered 15 damage, the lash is destroyed and that spell ends, although Icy Prison continues.

Edit: linkified spell name


Rather I believe the OP is asking if limp lash requires concentration, a free hand at all times during the spell, or nothing. The spell doesn't appear to specify.


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber
partyrico wrote:
Rather I believe the OP is asking if limp lash requires concentration, a free hand at all times during the spell, or nothing. The spell doesn't appear to specify.

Limp Lash requires the hand that wields the energy whip to continue holding it. I do wish there was a LOT more explanation about how Limp Lash is supposed to work.

This thread has no definitive answers.


I agree that I would like to have some clarification on this spell. Does it stay if I cast another spell? And does it stay if go out of the initial range (20 ft)?


SlimGauge wrote:

Do you mean "Does Limp Lash continue ?"

Now, Icy Prison blocks line of effect (says so right in the spell), but you already had the lash on target. Icy Prison does damage, so I'd say that the Limp Lash takes the same damage. Once it has suffered 15 damage, the lash is destroyed and that spell ends, although Icy Prison continues.

Edit: linkified spell name

Yeh. What I was looking for.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Line of effect and Limp Lash All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.