| Pippi |
Howdy!
This forum has been a quick resolution to so many of my other questions I thought I'd give this one a try:
Form of the Dragon spells. Pretty much as written, amiright? I figure the dragon bonuses you gain from casting the spell are all, um... spelled out in the description?
There are those (such as, oh, I dunno, let's say, my dumb friend who also believes "victuals" is pronounced "vih' kchoo əlz") who would argue that you also get all the other listed dragon-stat stuff when assuming the form of the dragon, as well as the things that the spells describe, simply because the first incarnation of the spell reads "You become a Medium chromatic or metallic dragon..." (emphasis mine, but really, emphasis that of my dumb friend).
They argue this while you're trying to enjoy an especially yummy batch of French toast, and also when you're trying to choose a feat for your 15th level wizard, and also when you're trying to go potty.
What the heck, dumb friend? The potty is completely off limits! You can't argue with someone when they're peeing!
| Ravingdork |
Show them the polymorph subschool in the Magic Chapter of the Core Rulebook.
It clearly says they are wrong.
| Pippi |
Show them the polymorph subschool in the Magic Chapter of the Core Rulebook.
It clearly says they are wrong.
Man, I really wish I would have read this yesterday. It's going into the email I'm writing during lunch, though. Thanks for the excellent point, RD! :)