
Ptolmaeus Arvenus |

So, I'm wondering what kind of equipment restrictions the Heavy Blade Scabbard Trick, Steer Opponent has. The specific trick is as follows:
Obviously you have to have a heavy blade scabbard but nothing in the feat specifies whether you have to have a free hand to wield that scabbard or whether you can wield shields while preforming any of these tricks. Three possibilities present themselves to me:
-One: These tricks operate on something similar to TWF rules. The cannot be performed with heavy or light shields and you take a -1 and lose shield bonus to AC if you decide to perform any of them with a buckler equipped.
-Two: They cannot be performed while using shields or bucklers.
-Three: They can be be performed while using shields or bucklers without penalty as you are merely using the scabbard to alter your natural ability to bull rush an opponent and not actually making an attack with a weapon. (The scabbard could still be clutched in the shield hand.)
Number one seems the most likely but I would like to get the opinions of a few other people as well.