2 Gore attacks? Natural Weapons question...


Rules Questions


I was just curious if you can stack Gore attacks if they're coming from seperate powers/items. In this case-

Lesser Fiend Totem- Grow horns and gain a Gore attack while raging.

and

Helm of the Mammoth Lord- Use tusks to gain a Gore attack.

Can these two be used together in the same attack action since they're coming from separate sources? Or does one override the other since they're both "gore" attacks.

claw/claw/bite/gore/gore ? (assume other abilities for claws and bite)

or only

claw/claw/bite/gore ?


If I remember correctly, natural weapons are restricted on a 'per limb' basis. A gore attack is associated with the head as tusks or horns, and so my guess is that you'd be limited to one per round.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

Generally speaking the rule for natural attacks is one per limb, the one exception to this is that a creature can bite and gore using the "same" limb, the head. Arguably one could consider a bite and gore to come from different parts but either way in most cases its one attack per limb.

Since in this case both gores come from the same "limb", the head, you can't use them both.

However, 2 gore attack are possible, you just need two heads. For example an Eidolon could have the additional head evolution, bite evolution for both heads and the gore evolution for both heads and get bite/bite/gore/gore

but in your case it would be just claw/claw/bite/gore.


That exception doesn't actually exist. The rule is one natural attack per limb. Monsters break the rules.


Thanks guys :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / 2 Gore attacks? Natural Weapons question... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions