Preparation Rituals: what the heck?!


Rules Questions


2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

I've been through multiple threads on these boards and can find people asking but not answering the following questions:

1. how much do these add to the base cost of the spellbook
2. can they be copied to a new spellbook

Does anyone have an answer to either of these or should I just wing it?


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

In our own games, we've simply subtracted the cost of the spellbook w/o the ritual from the price of the spellbick with the ritual and called that the price of putting that ritual into your own spellbook.

But that is by no means the official rule, because as far as I know, there hasn't been a ruling. =/

FAQ'd!


I can Necromance if I want to...

Check the Arcane Anthology for more stuff about Preparation Rituals.

Grand Lodge

The harms ritual is a person fav of mine

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Preparation Rituals: what the heck?! All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions