Gore + Bite


Rules Questions


Is it possible for a character to make a bite and gore attack in the same full attack action. The arguments so far are pretty split and seems inconclusive

Sczarni

Sean K Reynolds says "no". Monsters can, but PCs cannot.


quote?

Sczarni

His inference is HERE.


As a rules ruling, that is worthless.

Sczarni

...and who are you?


Nobody important, just a customer.

Are you suggesting that using vague inferences for rules arbitration is a good standard practice or game design?

Grand Lodge

You notice that he doesn't even disagree with it.

Just "there are many, many things that monsters can do that characters can't do."

So, no statement that the combo is somehow illegal.


RAW, I don't see why not. Technically they are two different natural attacks. Albeit, that depends on your definition of "different limbs". Granted it makes about as much sense as my Eidolon some how Biting, clawing, wing buffeting, AND tail slapping someone all at the same time.

Silver Crusade

Actually, IIRC, he calls it "cheesy", which to me implies it's legal but somehow skirting the one natural attack per limb rule.

Grand Lodge

You will continue to notice that all creatures with both Gore and Bite, are noted as able to attack with both.


So, no clear answer for Pcs?

Grand Lodge

There is no separate ruleset for PCs.

Although there a many things that monsters can do, that PCs cannot, it is not because of rules allowing, or denying, something through rules.

The difference is that they have abilities from their monstrous nature.

The answer is clear for PCs, as it is clear for Monsters, who are under the restriction of the same rules.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Gore + Bite All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions