Armor Spikes Query


Rules Questions


I am playing a low level polearm fighter and my gm recently discovered the step up feat and has now given it lots of NPC. So I am coming into the situation where I can't attack quite often without provoking to move away. So if I am wearing armor spikes and wielding a glaive (reach weapon) and an enemy is in an adjacent square to me do I have to drop my glaive to attack with the armour spikes?


You don't have to drop your glaive to attack with unarmed strikes, or with the armor spikes. Despite both hands holding your glaive, you can still use other parts of your body to hit them. Threatening and handedness is apparently a can of worms now though.


Until there is a change in the rules you can attack with your armor spikes without droping the glaive.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Armor Spikes Query All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions