Magus and Polymorph


Rules Questions


I'm still a little confused by the polymorph spells in Pathfinder. If I cast monstrious physique to turn into a Sahaugin Mutant (or any other creature with multiple limbs) do I get the extra arms for the duration of the spell? If I do, does that mean that my Magus could weild his scimatar in two hands and still use spell combat?


Bump.

Shadow Lodge

He only needs one hand free to cast spells. yes


"To use this ability, the magus must have one hand free (even if the spell being cast does not have somatic components), while wielding a light or one-handed melee weapon in the other hand."

Spell combat is very specific. The magus mus have a free hand and must have a light or one handed melee weapon in the other. As long as 2 of your hands meet this requirement, the other hands could be diddling yourself and cooking eggs off of the hot-tempered dwarf's helmet, you'd still be good.


Doesn't your gear meld into your body when polymorph?


Not with Monstrious Physique. The gear actually grows with you.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magus and Polymorph All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions