"Healing Request" Temple Event from Pathfinder Ultimate Campaign


Rules Questions


I have a question regarding the said event: it states that the player requires to spend "1d4 spell levels worth of healing spells", but I really don't understand what does this means or implies. I would appreciate a lot if someone could actually explain how does this plays out. In advance, thank you so much for your time and sorry for the inconvenience.


It means that, for example, if you roll a three, you can use a 3rd level healing spell (i.e. cure serious wounds), three 1st level spells, or one 2nd level spell and one 1st level spell.

Edit: Presumably, you can also do this in other ways, using wand charges ,scrolls or potions instead of spells, or any combination of those.


1d4 ⇒ 3

If the dice comes up a three, as above, the player would have to cast three first level spells, a first and a second level spell, or a single third level spell.

Ninja'd by Leisner.


Thank you so much, guys. All clear and dandy, you are awesome.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / "Healing Request" Temple Event from Pathfinder Ultimate Campaign All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.