| Undone |
im pretty sure no, yes by game standards it dissapears but its still by game rules occupying the neck slot.
its a case of game rules vs realities perception, in which case, default to a DM ruling in my opinion.
When you cast a polymorph spell that changes you into a creature of the animal, dragon, elemental, magical beast, plant, or vermin type, all of your gear melds into your body. Items that provide constant bonuses and do not need to be activated continue to function while melded in this way (with the exception of armor and shield bonuses, which cease to function). Items that require activation cannot be used while you maintain that form. While in such a form, you cannot cast any spells that require material components (unless you have the Eschew Materials or Natural Spell feat), and can only cast spells with somatic or verbal components if the form you choose has the capability to make such movements or speak, such as a dragon. Other polymorph spells might be subject to this restriction as well, if they change you into a form that is unlike your original form (subject to GM discretion). If your new form does not cause your equipment to meld into your form, the equipment resizes to match your new size.
That's all of the polymorph rules referring to items. I'm not seeing anything preventing this. No item uses a slot when it melds with your body. If you polymorphed to a horse and wore a boots of striding and springing you'd get that and the benefit of say cold iron acid horseshoes. The polymorphed items don't appear to take a slot under the current rules.
| Quatar |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
Flaming and Shocking need to be activated though. Most groups just ignore that I think, but by RAW they have to be activated. Therefore the shocking or flaming would stop working as soon as it gets melded into the wildshape.
A normal +1 enhancement on the amulet would keep function however, as that's a constant bonus that doesn't need to be activated.
| w01fe01 |
just as the game doesnt allow the effect of more then 2 rings even tho you have ten fingers, best you can manage i think is that you can choose which amulet to use, not combine them.
there is a lot of things in this game where someone can say "i dont see anything preventing this" and in such cases it usually defaults to a DM decision.
also your being shoed when polymporphed as a horse? thats gonna hurt when you leave that form i imagine... :P
| Deathhydrax |
Flaming and Shocking need to be activated though. Most groups just ignore that I think, but by RAW they have to be activated. Therefore the shocking or flaming would stop working as soon as it gets melded into the wildshape.
A normal +1 enhancement on the amulet would keep function however, as that's a constant bonus that doesn't need to be activated.
Why would the effect stop working once wild shape is active? After activation wouldn't it just be a constant effect? Though I suppose if one forgot to use it before wild shaping, then it would be a problem.