question about 2handed weapon hit


Rules Questions


Okay, I no when using a 2handed weapon when u roll for dmg, u had ur str mod and a half. But when u are rolling to hit, is it reg str mod or str mod and a half? If it is, where does it state it at because I can only find where u use str and a half for dmg, nothing but reg str mod on hit. I ask BC this came up during my campaign and I wanted to make sure. Thx for the info


Nope. Two handed weapons get a bonus to damage, not to hit.


You use your normal strength bonus to hit, not your strength and a half. It's stated

Via http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/prd/combat.html#_damage-two-handed
Wielding a Weapon Two-Handed: When you deal damage with a weapon that you are wielding two-handed, you add 1-1/2 times your Strength bonus (Strength penalties are not multiplied). You don't get this higher Strength bonus, however, when using a light weapon with two hands.

The normal rules are that you add your strength bonus to attack and damage rolls, and the Wielding a Weapon Two-Handed rules are an exception to the damage part of that rule. Since it doesn't give an exception to attack rolls, you just use normal rules.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / question about 2handed weapon hit All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions