Can you attack after being Dimension Doored and your NOT the caster.


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Wizard X casts Dimension Door transporting you and a companion next to Monster Y, as you did not cast the spell can you attack Monster Y when it is your initiative - or does the actual act of Dimension Door-ing cause you to miss your turn (i.e. that counts as your turn).


Yep, nothing states that your ally cannot take any actions.

Thus, you dimension door yourself and a big burly barbarian beside your enemy. He is then able to take his full attacks on his turn. Have fun!


The turn-ending quality of Dimenson Door only affects the caster of the DD, not everyone else joining in. It is possible to do what you describe.


FAQ

Quote:


Dimension Door: If the caster brings other creatures with him when he casts the spell, are the passengers unable to take any other actions until their next turn, or is that just for the caster?

That restriction only applies to the caster.

—Sean K Reynolds, 03/15/11

The Exchange

Oh yes - it can be done. It carries its own risks, though - it's a lot like being the helicopter pilot that drops a strike team. The enemies tend to resent your action and try to take it out on you. If you can, choose a bruiser who has the Bodyguard or Harm's Way feats. ;)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can you attack after being Dimension Doored and your NOT the caster. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions