Range Disarm


Rules Questions


Can you disarm someone with a ranged attacked ?


The fighter's Archer archetype gets the ability to do so. Otherwise, no not by RAW I don't believe so. Though there might be another archetype that gives you that ability...


Sorcerer with the Verdant bloodline.


yes you would have to use the called shot system with out an ability or class feature


Reecy wrote:
yes you would have to use the called shot system with out an ability or class feature

To elaborate, using the Called Shot system to make a called shot to the Hand and scoring a critical shot will cause the target to lose grip with that hand. If the item is held in that hand only, it is dropped outright and if it's a two-handed weapon, they still hold it, but it isn't gripped with both hands anymore (and, thus, can't make AoOs until re-gripped). A Debilitating shot (dealing damage of at least half their current HP or 50, whichever value is higher) will make them drop the weapon even if it's held in both hands. Additionally, a debilitating blow to the Ear will cause Stunned which causes them to drop all held items and a debilitating blow to the Head causes unconsciousness while a debilitating blow to the Arm renders the arm useless (mimics "lost grip" from a shot to the hand). To further clarify, you're not really talking about a Disarm combat maneuver. The result is similar or identical, but you're arriving at it by different means (disarm is CMB vs CMD whereas Called Shot is simple Attack (with a penalty) vs AC and reliant on scoring either a critical or debilitating hit).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Range Disarm All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions