Poisoner's Gloves (buff as part of a full-round attack?)


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Poisoner's Gloves:
These black, rubbery gloves have sharpened digits. Fine channels lead to the tip of each finger, which are often stained with foul chemicals. The gloves are used primarily by assassins to deliver poisons while in combat.

Each glove may be filled with a single dose of poison, a potion, alchemist infusion, holy water, or similar liquid as long as the liquid would not harm the gloves (for example, alchemist’s fire and acid cannot be used). The wearer can deliver the dose to a target as a melee touch attack or as part of an unarmed strike or natural attack with the hands (such as a claw or slam attack). The wearer can use both gloves in the same round using two-weapon fighting or multiple natural attacks (such as 2 slams or 2 claws). Each glove can be used once per day. Filling a glove is a full-round action that provokes attacks of opportunity.

I assume that "you" are a valid target for attacks during your attack sequence (stop hitting yourself!). If you have a sequence of say 2 claws + bite, could you use 1 claw to "hit" yourself injecting your friendly infused extract, and the the other claw and bite as actual attacks on the enemy? What type of damage would you do to yourself? I would assume you can "pull your punch" so that you would not hurt yourself. I guess this question would also be valid for the Touch Injection extract.


...That seems entirely reasonable. I'd say go for it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Poisoner's Gloves (buff as part of a full-round attack?) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.