Broken Wing Gambit (Teamowork feat) Question


Rules Questions


Hi,
the feat entry states:

"If that opponent attacks you with this bonus, it provokes attacks of opportunity from your allies who have this feat."

Does the possessor of this feat gain an attack opportunity too for the reason that he can be considered "an ally of himself"?


I don't think so. If the possessor of the feat was to benefit the write up would (should?) use language like in the 1st level bard performance,

prsrd wrote:
Distraction (Su): At 1st level, a bard can use his performance to counter magic effects that depend on sight. Each round of the Distraction, he makes a Perform (act, comedy, dance, or oratory) skill check. Any creature within 30 feet of the bard (including the bard himself)

(emphasis mine)


Yes. You are your own ally, FAQ to support, so you get the benefit as well, as long as it makes sense. In this case I believe it does.


Aureate wrote:
Yes. You are your own ally, FAQ to support, so you get the benefit as well, as long as it makes sense. In this case I believe it does.

A good argument. I still don't think it's the intent of the feat, but I'm always willing to proved wrong!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Broken Wing Gambit (Teamowork feat) Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions