Rob80's page

13 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


I am talking about weak spell feat, third party feat from super genius.


Hi, i have a question about the belt of Anaconda's Coils.
It grants costrict special ability. What if the wearer had already costrict special ability? Can he apply costrict damage two times?
Thanks


But can you apply these traits with weaken spell? For example a silent, still and weakened fireball as a second level spell?


Thank you and sorry for posting an already solved question.


Hi, I have a simple question.
Both the traits in the subject reduce the metamagical cost on one spell by 1.
Can I select the same spell for both traits, reducing the cost by 2?
Is there any rule that do not allow that?

Thanks for any answer!


1 person marked this as a favorite.

That's different: interrupting a spell has a specific paragraph in the rules... That can even suggest that this rapresents an EXCEPTION to the standard rules: specific ovverides generic.

I reapeat: a 10-year child can kill a dire wolf with no scratch and a pen.

You cannot have 100% to dogde and attack. You cannot have 100% to dodge a charge, matadors can do that with years of training.

If any readied creature has 100% to dodge an attack or a charge from any other creatures, no matter who are the actors, well, this rule is a nonsense.

So I repeat: if there is room for interpretation you should use that room to make things right.

Quandary wrote:
To people thinking that the character whose action was readied against can now choose to do a different action, that's not how it works: A caster can't decide to do something else just because somebody readied an action against their spell, the readied action INTERRUPTS it's target action before that target action completes, but that target action already has been initiated, and it already had to have it's initial parameters declared (for full attacks, subsequent iteratives are independently targetted after resolving the first one).


Hi,
i have few questions about black tentacles spell.

1) The description entry states:
"If the tentacles succeed in grappling a foe, that foe takes 1d6+4 points of damage and gains the grappled condition. Grappled opponents cannot move without first breaking the grapple. All other movement is prohibited unless the creature breaks the grapple first."
This sounds like even teleport effect are blocked. It that possible?

2) casting this spell breaks invisibility? It's similar to a summoning spell (I know it's a creation effect and not a summon one but it's still a conjuration spell) or it is considered a direct attack?


The attacker MUST continue his move action and attacks anyway. There can be a catch as Thumus says, but if you did not do your 5-foot step, you should allow it.

That's why: cause the other way would lead to absurd.

You cannot automatically dodge an hit, no matter how much ready you are.

I could call the best Mike Tyson and the press and say:
"hey jerk i bet one million dollar you can't hit me with a single punch. I am here, just try retard!"

Or a 10-year child with a pencil sharpner could kill a dire wolf without even a scratch, cause the wolf has 5-foot reach and the child will deal 1 hit point every 20 attacks in the long run.

So, when a rule leads to absurd, there is a bug. And if there is room for interpretation you should try to fix it.

By the way forgive my bad english :)


But the attack is wasted or I could just act as if I did not that attack?

Anguirel says I could continue my move action and attack, but I dont think so: if the action triggered you stopped your move action an cant resume that. I am pretty sure about that.

Seriphim84 told you can quidraw and attack with a bow, but i think it would be illegal: if I started an attack with an axe, I cant use that same attack to switch on a bow.

So... This point is important: do I lose an attack, or not? And can I resume a move action? Or a charge?


Hi,
I have a problem with a player abusing readied actions.
I think I am missing something so I hope someone will dissolve my doubts.

Can a player ready an action to "move" if an enemy attacks him to evade the attack?

And even worse, can he ready an action to attack that enemy when he attacks him and at the same time EVADE THAT ATTACK shifting his position doing a 1,5 ft step?

(He can do a 1,5 ft step thanks to this rule:
"You can take a 5-foot step as part of your readied action, but only if you don't otherwise move any distance during the round.")

That means a that not only a fighter has no chance to hit an enemy that is reading actions this way, but he will be hit any time he tries.

What did I miss?

Thanks for any answers.


Hi,
the feat entry states:

"If that opponent attacks you with this bonus, it provokes attacks of opportunity from your allies who have this feat."

Does the possessor of this feat gain an attack opportunity too for the reason that he can be considered "an ally of himself"?


Thank you! I agree


Hi,
I have a question about split forms ability from summoner's synthesist archetype.

In the entry of this ability we can read:

"For the duration of this effect, the eidolon functions as a normal eidolon of the summoner’s class level."

That means eidolon will gain feats while in splitted form?

Maybe he can use summoner feats?

Thanks for any answer