Can Clerics take Spell Focus feats?


Rules Questions


Dumb question, I know, but I haven't run a Cleric once during my entire time playing Pathfinder nor ever played alongside one. The answer, I assume, will also apply to Spell Penetration feats and Crafting feats as well.


Yes they can.

Grand Lodge RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32

Every PC gets feats regardless of class. If a feat has prerequisites, it will list them.


Spells are spells, except when they're Spell Like Abilities. In other words, yep, you can take it.


Yes, and it is at least middlin common for clerics or oracles to take either spell focus necromancy or enchantment. (Sometimes conjuration if they are going for augment summoning but that seems rarer.)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can Clerics take Spell Focus feats? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.