Alchemist extracts / infusions / Gloves of Poisoners question.


Rules Questions


2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Gloves, Poisoner’s

Each glove may be filled with a single dose of poison, a potion, alchemist infusion, holy water, or similar liquid as long as the liquid would not harm the gloves (for example, alchemist’s fire and acid cannot be used).

In the text of the item says ''alchemist infusion'' is it refering to the discovery Infusion? do I really need the discovery Infusion to fill the gloves with my extracts?


Yes, you do. Remember that normally other creatures don't get any effects from your extracts unless you have the Infusion discovery.


I understand that but what if I'm gona use the gloves for my self? I'm gona touch my self and cast the spell on my self, why would I need the Infusion discovery.


Because you might touch other people with it.


I know but my point is that with or without the infusion discovery I can still fill the gloves with my extracts and use it just on my self.


Nope, you need the infusion discovery to fill the gloves no matter who you intend to use it on, the rule is quite clear.

Shadow Lodge

I disagree that the rule is not clear as they say "or similar" at the end


True Lord Foul II, It says ''or similar liquid as long as the liquid would not harm the gloves''. So this means that I can use it even without taking the ''Infusion Discovery''.

Shadow Lodge

Right, it wouldn't let you get around not affecting other people, like you couldn't fill them and then hand them off to someone else but you could still use them yourself

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Alchemist extracts / infusions / Gloves of Poisoners question. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.