Thessalonian Specialist


Rules Questions


Can a Thessalonian Specialist benefit from "Opposition Research" Discovery??


Rafim wrote:
Can a Thessalonian Specialist benefit from "Opposition Research" Discovery??

Short Answer: No.

Rules Support:

Thassilonian Specialist wrote:
...A Thassilonian Specialist can never prepare a spell that is in one of his prohibited schools—he treats these spells as if they were not on the wizard spell list.
Opposition Research wrote:
Select one Wizard opposition school; preparing spells of this school now only requires one spell slot of the appropriate level instead of two, and you no longer have the –4 Spellcraft penalty for crafting items from that school.

It's not harder for you to prepare opposition school spells as a TS, the spells are actually no longer even on your list. It's impossible to learn them. Therefore OS does nothing.


OKi thank you :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Thessalonian Specialist All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions