Flank / charge and combat maneuvers


Rules Questions


Do the +2 attack bonuses from flank and charge apply for combat maneuvers such as trip? Additionally, can you substitute a trip attack at the end of a charge? The table I play at says no... but i think this might be because they are confusing 3.5 rules with path rules.

Quote:


from core rulebook: combat

When you attempt to perform a combat maneuver, make an attack roll and add your CMB in place of your normal attack bonus. Add any bonuses you currently have on attack rolls due to spells, feats, and other effects. These bonuses must be applicable to the weapon or attack used to perform the maneuver. The DC of this maneuver is your target's Combat Maneuver Defense. Combat maneuvers are attack rolls, so you must roll for concealment and take any other penalties that would normally apply to an attack roll.

Thanks for any help!


You can subsitute any attack that replaces an attack roll. Flank and Charge bonuses apply.

Flanking will also apply for any combat maneuver really.


Thank you!

Now i just need to find ways to abuse this.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Flank / charge and combat maneuvers All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.