Falling Bears


Rules Questions


Can a wizard use Summon Monster to summon creatures in mid air? The spell description doesn't say they have to be on the ground, especially if you think about summoning eagles.


I would say no based on "Creatures cannot be summoned into an environment that cannot support them."

Land creatures need to be on land (the air -literally- cannot support them).


Please reference this thread.


As long as being summoned mid-air is not hazardous to their health, yes.

Silver Crusade

PRD wrote:


Conjuration
...

A creature or object brought into being or transported to your location by a conjuration spell cannot appear inside another creature or object, nor can it appear floating in an empty space. It must arrive in an open location on a surface capable of supporting it.

The link is here. Scroll down to Conjuration school.


DesolateHarmony wrote:
PRD wrote:


Conjuration
...

A creature or object brought into being or transported to your location by a conjuration spell cannot appear inside another creature or object, nor can it appear floating in an empty space. It must arrive in an open location on a surface capable of supporting it.

The link is here. Scroll down to Conjuration school.

DesolateHarmony used the Magic chapter. It's super effective!


Well, I would consider 'mid-air' a 'surface capable of supporting it' as long as that 'it' can fly (not fall with style or anything).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Falling Bears All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions