Changeling Inquistor Question


Rules Questions


1. When your BAB hits +6/+1 does a Changling get a third natural claw attack?

2. At 5th level, when I get Bane, can I apply it to each of my attacks (left and right claw) by using it up twice as fast? Not really the Double Bane feat.....

Thanks.

Scarab Sages

Natural attacks exist independantly of your iterative attacks. You do not gain additional attacks with your natural attacks due to a high BAB.

"You do not receive additional natural attacks for a high base attack bonus."

The Inquisitor's Bane ability states that it can be applied to one of the Inquisitor's weapons, so you would have to pick the claw it applies to. Since uses of the ability do not need to be consecutive, you could switch which claw/weapon it applies to as a swift action, but it would cease to affect the previous one.


1) No. You don't get extra attacks with natural weapons for a high BAB.

2) Maybe? The ability description isn't clear on how long the effect lasts.

2a) If you have to take a swift action every round to maintain bane, then definitely not. Each swift action affects one claw, and you can only take one swift action per turn.

2b) If no action is required to maintain bane, then maybe. You would activate bane on one claw in the first round, and on the second round of combat activate it on the second claw while maintaining the effect on the first.

Scarab Sages

Noether wrote:


2) Maybe? The ability description isn't clear on how long the effect lasts.

2a) If you have to take a swift action every round to maintain bane, then definitely not. Each swift action affects one claw, and you can only take one swift action per turn.

2b) If no action is required to maintain bane, then maybe. You would activate bane on one claw in the first round, and on the second round of combat activate it on the second claw while maintaining the effect on the first.

The Bane ability only gives the Inquisitor the ability to apply the Bane property to one weapon, as noted in the description. It cannot be applied to both, although they could potentially take the Double Bane feat and do it that way.


Thanks for the quick responses.


Ssalarn wrote:
Noether wrote:


2) Maybe? The ability description isn't clear on how long the effect lasts.

2a) If you have to take a swift action every round to maintain bane, then definitely not. Each swift action affects one claw, and you can only take one swift action per turn.

2b) If no action is required to maintain bane, then maybe. You would activate bane on one claw in the first round, and on the second round of combat activate it on the second claw while maintaining the effect on the first.

The Bane ability only gives the Inquisitor the ability to apply the Bane property to one weapon, as noted in the description. It cannot be applied to both, although they could potentially take the Double Bane feat and do it that way.

Ah, okay. The wording of the feat also implies that keeping bane active doesn't take an action, or at least only takes a free action, which was something I wasn't sure about.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Changeling Inquistor Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions