One hand a Flambard?


Rules Questions


The sword is listed as a two handed exotic weapon but it also reads:

If you are proficient with this weapon, you gain a +4 bonus on any sunder attempts made against weapons with a wooden haft; otherwise you may use this sword as a bastard sword.

Let's say a character already has EWP for the bastard sword to one hand it. Can he one hand a flambard instead, or does she need the EWP for Flambard as well? Especially if they want to use the +4 sunder vs. wood.


KingmanHighborn wrote:
Let's say a character already has EWP for the bastard sword to one hand it. Can he one hand a flambard instead, or does she need the EWP for Flambard as well? Especially if they want to use the +4 sunder vs. wood.

It's goofy, but I think:

EWP Flambard and EWP Bastard Sword: Can one-hand it, +4 sunder vs wood

EWP Flambard only: two-handed only, +4 sunder vs wood

EWP Bastard Sword only: Can one hand it, no sunder bonus

Martial Proficiency, but Neither EWP: two-handed only, no sunder bonus

No Martial or EWP Proficiency: two-handed only, no sunder bonus, -4 non-proficiency penalty

Grand Lodge

Seems a good weapon for the Tengu.

They are proficient with all aspects of it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / One hand a Flambard? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.