Vampire casting a cure


Rules Questions


Can a Vampire cleric cast a cures spell without harming himself in the process?


He can cast one and heal someone else, but he can't cure himself with it.


Fastmover wrote:
Can a Vampire cleric cast a cures spell without harming himself in the process?

Sure.

If the vampire targets himself with a cure spell, then he'll probably hurt himself. But he can cast it on friends (or enemy undead) without a problem.

It's no different from an Elf cleric casting an inflict spell.


Nice. Thanks all.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Vampire casting a cure All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions