Natural weapon as arcane bond


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I was futzing around building a Kitsune Wizard on Herolab and when I went to pick my arcane bond the Kitsune's bite came up as an weapon option.

It can't possibly be RAI, and I doubt many GMs would allow it, but I can't find any actual RAW that disallows it.

Did I just miss it, or has this not come up before?


RAW: a bite is not an object (weapon) of masterwork quality.
kitsune wizards don't have any special feature re: item bond vs. other wizards,
so they cannot choose a bite item bond any more than a human can.
pretty simple that is isn't RAW, obviously the computer program is just using faulty coding.


Couldn't you have a gold tooth as your arcane bond? Would that not apply to the arcane bond and the bite attack.

Grand Lodge

arcanine wrote:
Couldn't you have a gold tooth as your arcane bond? Would that not apply to the arcane bond and the bite attack.

No.

This is a reminder that Herolab can not be relied upon for rules enforcement.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Natural weapon as arcane bond All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions