
![]() |

So I've heard conflicting declarations of how this works, so I figured I'd ask a broader audience since I can't seem to find any information in the books that states it goes one way or another.
On a crit, is your strength+enhancement/weapon specialization/etc (fixed numbers added, obviously non-variable or precision sorts of damage aren't multiplied) only doubled on the crit, or is it multiplied times the weapon's multiplier?
Also, if I've missed this in the book and it is, in fact, stated, could someone kindly point me to that page?

Gauss |

All modifiers are multiplied unless they specifically state otherwise.
Critical: The entry in this column notes how the weapon is used with the rules for critical hits. When your character scores a critical hit, roll the damage two, three, or four times, as indicated by its critical multiplier (using all applicable modifiers on each roll), and add all the results together.
- Gauss

![]() |

The big exception: "Extra damage dice over and above a weapon's normal damage are never multiplied." So fixed values (such as enhancement bonus, str bonus, weapon training/specialization), unless stated otherwise, are always multiplied. Added dice (such as sneak attack, energy damage from frost or flaming abilities), are never multiplied.