Do Spell-Like Abilities count as being able to cast a spell?


Rules Questions


Question in reference to a Gnomes' Ghost Sound ability being used as one of the spell requirements for the Veiled Illusionist PrC.


bump


Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Short answer: no, they don't. Spell-like abilities are, well like sppels, but they aren't spells. Here's a link to the FAQ, answering a similar question.


Nope :( Sorry.

This has been asked and answered here. Well, for a different purpose, but it does confirm that knowing spell-like abilities doesn't count as knowing the spell in order to be able to do something / have something.

EDIT: Ninja'd! :p

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Do Spell-Like Abilities count as being able to cast a spell? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions