Spell with Standard Action


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Probably an obvious answer but if I cast a spell with a casting time of Standard Action,, such as Vampiric Touch, can I strike with it that round? Sorry if this has already been answered but help appreciated...


Yes, the touch is part of the spell casting - unless you "hold the charge".


You cast und then automatic make your touch attack.

Dark Archive

VRMH wrote:
Yes, the touch is part of the spell casting - unless you "hold the charge".

Thanks that's how I have played it. ***thumbs up***


For your enjoyment if you want to go more into detail on how touch spells work. Really useful if you decide to play a Magus ever.

Dark Archive

Waruko wrote:


For your enjoyment if you want to go more into detail on how touch spells work. Really useful if you decide to play a Magus ever.

Thanks. I have always played it as such but had doubts after my Succubus took the PCs to the cleaners in my game last night....

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spell with Standard Action All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions