
John Kidd |
Probably a question that's covered either here or in the Core books, but I can't seem to find my answer so I'll go ahead and ask.
I have an 8th level Barbarian. I get two BAB, plus I am using two weapon fighting (just the normal feat, not Improved).
Am I correct in stating that I get three attacks per round as a full-action? Two with my main hand, and one with my off hand. My DM stated that I had to choose either Two Weapon or using my two BAB, but could not combine them. I agreed to play this way for the rest of the night, but I was trying to dig a rule that specifies this. My thought process was that the BAB gave me the ability to attack twice with one weapon, and shouldnt affect my ability to use the off hand weapon.
Thanks guys!

John Kidd |
Would it be possible for you to point out either a page or link where this is clarified so I can show my DM? I mean I dont think he will put up too much of a fight, none of us are really rules lawyers... but we are recent converts to Pathfinder and are all still learning as we play the Rise of the Runelords Path. So any clarification helps us a lot

oneplus999 |
Does he think that improved TWF is necessary to get both your mainhand and offhand iterative attacks? Just direct him to the Improved TWF description, which doesn't say anything about that. So the only interpretations are that you never lost your mh attack (which makes sense) or that you'll never get an iterative mainhand attack (which doesn't).