Another Gravewalker (witch) question


Rules Questions


Bonethrall states that intelligent undead receive a new saving throw once per day to break free of my commend. I know it would be a rediculous situation, but assuming I used my Possess Undead power on an intelligent undead I have control over, and remained in their body for more than 24 hours, would they get to make a new save to break free from my command still? If they do, and succeed, what happens to my soul? I would assume that once I have possession of them and their soul is in my poppet, their will saves would be useless. Just wanted to make sure though, in the event that such a situation came up.


RAW, they still get their will save to break free. So their soul would be free of your control...in your poppet. They'll be really angry. Not much they can do about it until your Possess runs out though.

Keep in mind though that if they throw off Bonethrall, you can no longer attempt to repossess their body. Once the duration wears off, you'd have to re-Bonethrall them.


One potential work around for cold immune (most are) intelligent undead is the badly written (giving no duration and instantaneous by default) Ice Tomb Hex. Command them to fail their save (it isn't directly harmful due to cold immunity and you can spam the order till they fail their charisma check out of combat) against it and keep them on ice at night. In the morning, spam Bonethrall till you think they rolled a 1 (or whatever you need to make them under your control) and dig them out.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Another Gravewalker (witch) question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions