Summoning multiple monsters


Rules Questions


Correct me if im wrong, there is no limitation in the rules to where a second or third summoned monster might appear as long as it is within the spell range.
My initial reaction was that there must be a ''between two summoned monster'' range written somewhere just so that a lvl 5 sorcerer with the right summon feats could not provide flanking to the rogue for all 4 bad guys.


Nope, no limitation as long as they're within the spell's range. The summoner can, infact, use his full-round action to give the rogue flanking buddies against all enemies (assuming there's an equal number of enemies and monsters to be summoned)


hogosha wrote:

Correct me if im wrong, there is no limitation in the rules to where a second or third summoned monster might appear as long as it is within the spell range.

My initial reaction was that there must be a ''between two summoned monster'' range written somewhere just so that a lvl 5 sorcerer with the right summon feats could not provide flanking to the rogue for all 4 bad guys.

I honestly don't see much of a problem with multiple summons, especially at lvl 5. Remember it takes the caster 1 round to summon and not a standard action. By the third turn, 2 critters would be running around or 2 1D3 sets of dire rats.

Besides, what's wrong with the party caster helping the rogue shine a little bit?


Besides, what's wrong with the party caster helping the rogue shine a little bit?

I guess that what Treantmonk would go.

Is there a WWTMWD? T-shirt ? Should be.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Summoning multiple monsters All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions