
Xaryel Delmorsiege |

Hi guys we have a druid in our group and we dont know if we read the rules right. In the core book is written that the druid only needs to meditate 1 hour and after that she has all her spells back. Does that mean she can rest for 1 hour only prepare heal, than heal the whole group and rest again and prepare the spells she want or do we see this wrong?
It seems a little bit overpowered to us because we play it every time like this: Sorcerer /Witch / and Druid in the group rest 8 hours all spells are back and the adventure turns on.
So what do you say?

![]() |

Look at (for a wiki layout version of the rules)
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic#TOC-Preparing-Divine-Spells
Spell are prepared ONCE a day.
Spells also have a Daily Limit AND a need for 8hrs of rest, or with spells cast in the last 8hrs counting against the daily limit.
Meaning you can't... adventure for 3 hrs, rest for 8, spend 1 hr gaining spells, then repeat by adventuring for 3 hrs, rest of 8 and regain spells again.
Aka, you can't gain spells twice in the last 24 hrs. And yes, 1 day is 24 hrs. (DM usually give a little leeway and allow players to rest before the 24 hrs are up.)
For an item like the Ring of Sustenance, which is usually a "must have" for adventurers who wish to spend more hours of the day adventuring... It WILL NOT give you more spells a day.
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic-items/rings/ring-of-sustenance
Hope this helps

Gauss |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

Wizards need 8hours sleep and then 1hour for memorization.
Sorcerers and Bards also need 8hours sleep and then only 15minutes of prep.
Divine spellcasters do not require sleep but they need to prepare spells at the same time every day (example, morning) and this takes 1 hour.
A divine caster (such as druid) cannot prepare spells more than once a day and only at a specific time per day. There is an exception to this in that you can leave slots open and memorize them later.
- Gauss

Xaryel Delmorsiege |

Thanks guys that helped a lot!!!
I have another question for the inquisitor in our group he has the archetype preacher (UM page 46) and likes to use the ability "warning" a lot. Our question is if an enemy hits an ally with a critical hit, can he use the warning on the conformation roll for the critical hit?!

Brogue The Rogue |

Doesn't look like it. The ability specifically says attacks, not critical confirmation rolls. Fortunately for you, having him reroll the attack gives you anywhere from a 95% to a 75% chance to change that critical hit into a normal hit or a miss. Just use the ability to negate the critical that way.