Stunned / Dazed and CMB checks?


Rules Questions


If you stun/dazed a character, they are not allowed any actions until their next turn. In 3.5 that would also mean apposed checks, but there are no longer appose checks, its CMD, does that mean you still have to make a CMB vs CMD checks?

..............

Quote:
If your target is stunned, you receive a +4 bonus on your attack roll to perform a combat maneuver against it.

Ah crap... Didn't see that I swear.

Well, what about with dazed characters?

Liberty's Edge

prd wrote:


Dazed: The creature is unable to act normally. A dazed creature can take no actions, but has no penalty to AC.

A dazed condition typically lasts 1 round

Stunned: A stunned creature drops everything held, can't take actions, takes a –2 penalty to AC, and loses its Dexterity bonus to AC (if any).

Regarding CMD & CMB

Stunned gives the +4, and the target loses dex to CMD and a -2 penalty,
Dazed suffers no penalty at all

Question
Can creatures take AoO's when suffering these conditions?
(Take no actions)


Flashohol wrote:
prd wrote:


Dazed: The creature is unable to act normally. A dazed creature can take no actions, but has no penalty to AC.

A dazed condition typically lasts 1 round

Stunned: A stunned creature drops everything held, can't take actions, takes a –2 penalty to AC, and loses its Dexterity bonus to AC (if any).

Regarding CMD & CMB

Stunned gives the +4, and the target loses dex to CMD and a -2 penalty,
Dazed suffers no penalty at all

Correct.

Flashohol wrote:

Question

Can creatures take AoO's when suffering these conditions?
(Take no actions)

Answer: No. If you can't make an attack action, you don't threaten with your weapons which means you can't make an Attack of Opportunity.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Stunned / Dazed and CMB checks? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.