Some questions.


Rules Questions


1) Can i grant with evolution surge the incorporeal form evolution even in i'm not a level 15 summoner?

Quote:
The eidolon must meet any prerequisites of the selected evolution.
Quote:
The summoner must be at least 15th level before selecting this evolution.

It say "the eidolon", not "the summoner".

2) Can a rage prophet have with the ring of revelation have a level 7 revelation even if barbarian 3/oracle 2/rage prophet 5?
3) Can a weapon without the +1 enchatment bonus but with the flaming, shocking, ki focus or similiar capacity deal 50% of the total damage to an incorporeal creature?


1) no, the prereqs are summoner level 15 which you dont have
2) not a clue I dont know anything about oracles
3) you cant make a flaming weapon without it having at least a +1 enhancement bonus first, as having a +1 or higher enhancement bonus is a requirement to get the flaming property. So also no


Evolution surge say that the eidolon must meet the prerequisites, not the summoner.


1. A few of the evolutions reference the summoner. The intent seems to be that the summoner must be of a certain level before the eidolon can gain access to that evolution.

2. Yes. The RP stacks with the oracle for the purpose of revelations.

3. No.

Liberty's Edge

1. They are correct, meet the prerequesites or it is out of bounds.

3. Not possible to have an enchanted weapon without a +1 in the first place.


wraithstrike wrote:


2. Yes. The RP stacks with the oracle for the purpose of revelations.

I think only with the revelation and rage powers the PC have before he became a rage prophet.

Quote:

Savage Seer

A rage prophet’s class level stacks with barbarian levels for determining the effect of his rage powers, oracle revelations, and his oracle’s curse. This does not grant additional abilities.

If i have 2 oracle level and 5 rage prophet level, can I select extra revelation and choose a only-level 7 revelation?


ShadowcatX wrote:
3. Not possible to have an enchanted weapon without a +1 in the first place.

"An Amulet of Mighty Fists does not need to have a +1 enhancement bonus to grant a melee weapon special ability."


You are the best, Grick, you have just foreseen my next question!

Liberty's Edge

Grick wrote:
ShadowcatX wrote:
3. Not possible to have an enchanted weapon without a +1 in the first place.

"An Amulet of Mighty Fists does not need to have a +1 enhancement bonus to grant a melee weapon special ability."

An amulet of mighty fists is not a weapon.

The Exchange

This seems like an good place to post my questions.

If you have the Water Sight revelation, can you see through Obscuring Mist and other such spells?

If you have the feat Monkey Shine in the Monkey Style feats, and an archetype replaced Stunning fist, does it work with the replacement?

Can you take two Archetypes that modify the same ability the same way?


ShadowcatX wrote:
An amulet of mighty fists is not a weapon.

The natural weapons it enchants, however, are.

A toothy half-orc's bite attack is not magical. If he puts on a flaming amulet of mighty fists, his bite is now flaming, but still not magical, so it will still not work against incorporeal creatures or bypass DR/magic.


Tirq wrote:
If you have the Water Sight revelation, can you see through Obscuring Mist and other such spells?

Water Sight (Su): "You can see through fog and mist without penalty as long as there is enough light to allow you to see normal."

Obscuring Mist: "A misty vapor arises around you. It is stationary. The vapor obscures all sight, including darkvision, beyond 5 feet."

I would say you can see through it, if there's a lightsource. Others may rule differently, so ask your DM.

Tirq wrote:
If you have the feat Monkey Shine in the Monkey Style feats, and an archetype replaced Stunning fist, does it work with the replacement?

Monkey Shine (Combat) - "Prerequisites: ....Stunning Fist..."

If you don't have Stunning Fist, you don't qualify for Monkey Shine.

If you somehow got Monkey Shine via a class feature that ignores prerequisites, the feat still only does anything when you successfully deliver a Stunning Fist attempt.

Tirq wrote:
Can you take two Archetypes that modify the same ability the same way?

Alternate Class Features: "A character can take more than one archetype and garner additional alternate class features, but none of the alternate class features can replace or alter the same class feature from the core class as another alternate class feature."


If i have 2 oracle level and 5 rage prophet level, can I select extra revelation and choose a only-level 7 revelation?


Is a furious amulet of mighty fists magical?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Some questions. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions