Natural attacks


Rules Questions


This might be a simple question, but I can't seem to understand it :) I play a druid and I just got my Wildshape ability. I was looking over a druid guide and it suggested using the Deinonychus form. It says "This is your primary combat form for Beast Shape I. 4 attacks, count them 1, 2, 3, oh - sorry he's dead now". What confused me is he makes it sound like as a 4th lvl druid when i turn into this dino I get to make ALL four attacks as a full action!! Is that right? He makes similar comparisons w/ other animals as well, so it was consistent throughout. So, do i get those four natural attacks (2 talon, bit, fore-claw) as options for each standard action attack, or do i get ALL of them for each attack Hope the question makes sense.


With natural attacks you can make all of your natural attacks as a full attack action, or just one as a standard action. If the natural attacks are primary they are all done at your full base attack bonus, if they are secondary they are done at full bab -5.


Thank you, Dood!!! That changes how I am going to build my character!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Natural attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions