
![]() |

Heirloom Weapon: You carry a non-masterwork simple or martial weapon that has been passed down from generation to generation in your family (pay the standard gp cost for the weapon). When you select this trait, choose one of the following benefits: proficiency with that specific weapon, a +1 trait bonus on attacks of opportunity with that specific weapon, or a +2 trait bonus on one kind of combat maneuver when using that specific weapon.
If you take the bonus that says proficiency with that specific weapon, does that mean that I gain it with just the weapon that I'm carrying around as an heirloom or to all weapons of that type? For example, if my heirloom weapon was a Halfling Sling Staff, would I be proficient with only that heirloom or also with all other Halfling Sling Staffs that I ran across?
It's probably a dumb question, but the wording is slightly ambiguous and concerns me. The errata is replacement text so the heirloom is no longer masterwork to start with, and as such, can't be enchanted further. Just looking for confirmation one way or the other.

![]() |

Masterwork Transformation. You need to pay 300gp for the material components if you're the one casting the spell, or 360gp if you're having someone else do it.