| Kierato |
So if a monster has a claw/claw/Bite as his natural attacks, can he do all three with a standard action? (and thus is able to have a move action as well)
Or does he need a Full round action to get all three attacks in?
Thanks
1 as a standard action, all of them as a full attack action.
| Sekret_One |
...except monsters who have the Pounce ability (and even then, it's not every round.)
But those are the exception.
Monsters are pretty much like a character. Standard action for 1 attack, or full round for all of them (unless they have an "OR" in their list of attacks, again, exceptional cases).
Just be on the lookout for abilities like 'pounce' or special nonsense. Just read the stat blocks and read through the Universal monster rules a couple times and you're pretty set.
| Gilfalas |
Or does he need a Full round action to get all three attacks in?
A good rule of thumb is to get ANYTHING more than one single attack you must use a full round action.
There are a few exeptions to this (the Cleave feat springs to mind) but in all cases of these exeptions they are explicitely spelled out. The standard is a full round action to get any extra attacks.
Ajaxis
|
Combatbunny wrote:Or does he need a Full round action to get all three attacks in?A good rule of thumb is to get ANYTHING more than one single attack you must use a full round action.
There are a few exeptions to this (the Cleave feat springs to mind) but in all cases of these exeptions they are explicitely spelled out. The standard is a full round action to get any extra attacks.
+1