Can Undead and Constructs Take Bleed Damage


Rules Questions


It says in the description that bleed damage does not effect creatures that are immune to critical hits. However, from what I can tell, Undead and Constructs are not immune to critical hits (unlike their 3.5 versions). If such is the case, does bleed damage still apply to them (I only ask because its a little hard to understand, from a 'technical standpoint' that Undead and Constructs can ACTUALLY bleed...but again...that's why I'm asking)? Thanks again for any help.


Yeah, this need a clarification. GM should decide for every undead and construct type if this bleed got some sense. A vampire canl bleed, imo, maybe an alchemycal golem also.


Duskblade wrote:
It says in the description that bleed damage does not effect creatures that are immune to critical hits. However, from what I can tell, Undead and Constructs are not immune to critical hits (unlike their 3.5 versions). If such is the case, does bleed damage still apply to them (I only ask because its a little hard to understand, from a 'technical standpoint' that Undead and Constructs can ACTUALLY bleed...but again...that's why I'm asking)? Thanks again for any help.

They errataed it in the last round. Now undead and constructs have in their type description immunity: bleed.

Shame, t'was a good trick.

prototype00

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can Undead and Constructs Take Bleed Damage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.