| Combatbunny |
The seven branched sword from UC is a 2handed sword listed as a monk weapon.
If the monk can flurry with it... is it treated as a 2-handed sword for damage purposes?
ie- Does it get the 1.5x from strength and also toward Power Attack?
Or does it follow some other set of rules. Or perhaps you can't flurry with it?
Seems like a lot of damage if you can. Essentially combining the best parts of two weapon fighting and using large 2-handed weapons with a big Str.
| Writer |
The very definition of a "Monk" weapon is a weapon that is capable of being used in conjunction with flurry. So, in essence, yes, you can flurry with it. Unless there's an errata or rule i'm missing, then for all other purposes like Damage and such, it counts as a regular 2H weapon.
I would say Yes, it can get powerful, but not overpowered when you take into consideration the monk's unarmed strike damage at later levels.